top of page

100 years of Suffrage

This conference will mark the centenary of the Representation of the Peoples Act 1918, which allowed some women the vote for the first time in the UK. Building on the increased participation in politics and public life in the 100 years since this historic win for women’s suffrage, this conference will encompass both panel debates and participatory sessions as we look to the future of women making change.

Join us on Saturday 23 June 2018.

Book your FREE ticket here.

Keynote Speakers:

Emily Thornberry MP, Shadow First Secretary of State and Shadow Foreign Secretary

Dawn Butler MP, Secretary of State for Women and Equalities

Johanna Uekermann, SPD deputy leader

More speakers:

Seema Malhotra MP (president, Fabian Women’s Network), Cllr Clare Coghill (leader, Waltham Forest Council), Shakira Martin (president, NUS), Katie Ghose (CEO, Women’s Aid), Amy Lamé (London Night Czar), Dr Charlotte Lydia Riley (University of Southampton), Dr Stella Moss (Royal Holloway University), Seyi Akiwowo (Glitch! UK), Diane Atkinson (author, Rise Up! The Remarkable Lives of the Suffragettes), Sanchia Alasia (Mayor, Barking & Dagenham) Shanae Dennis (advisory panel, Young Women’s Trust), Steph Boland (co-founder, Second Source), Christine Megson(coordinator, FWN mentoring programme), Deborah Mattinson (founder and director, Britain Thinks), Abena Oppong-Asare (executive committee member, Labour Women’s Network), Ivana Bartoletti (privacy and data expert & chair, Fabian Women’s Network), Sienna Rodgers (editor, LabourList) Gloria Mills (Unison), Megan Corton Scott (Fabian Women’s Network) and many more.

9 views0 comments


bottom of page